ASTL reveals new executive committee

The Association of Short Term Lenders (ASTL) has confirmed its new executive committee for the upcoming year.

All members of the committee – which took effect on 1st September – were appointed directors of the Association.

There are four new board members:

  • Sarah Jackson, head of underwriting at Pivot
  • Narinder Khattoare, CEO at Kuflink
  • Anita Kirkbright, head of operations and customer service at Amicus Finance
  • Jonathan Newman, senior partner at Brightstone Law

The quartet will join current board members Benson Hersch, CEO at the ASTL, James Bloom, managing director of short-term lending at Masthaven, and Brian West, director at Central Bridging.

The executive committee members will be tasked with providing direction and guidance to the lending industry as well as making decisions on behalf of ASTL members.

The Association’s membership rules dictate that all members of the committee, except the CEO, will retire after serving a maximum of two years.

Those who put their name forward to serve on the committee must be democratically elected on to it by the ASTL’s wider membership.

“As we celebrate 10 years of the ASTL, we will look to our new board to shape the direction and standards of our members, and the wider industry,” said Benson.

“The appointments of Sarah, Narinder, Anita and Jonathan will provide us with the skills and experience to ensure the continued growth of the ASTL membership and strengthen our position as a market-leading voice for the short-term lending sector.”

Leave a comment

Sign up to our newsletter to receive more news like this story

I accept that by joining the B&C mailing list, I will receive relevant news and promotional material via B&C on behalf of its partners and advertisers. Your data will not be passed on to any third party.
No, thanks, just the news please.

Blonde teen Lidsey posing for you