B&C Awards 2019

B&C Awards 2019: Judges named

The judging panels for the Bridging & Commercial Awards 2019 have been revealed.

The winners of the 22 categories will be selected by the panels over the course of two separate judging meetings (three additional award categories will be voted for solely by Medianett).

Two panels of industry experts — one formed of brokers, the other lenders — will select nominees from a longlist of the top 10 polled in each category.

The voting for the longlist opened two weeks ago and will close on 18th April.

Bridging & Commercial will publish the shortlist at the end of April.

On 17th May, the broker panel will meet to select the winners in the lender categories, while on the same day, the lender panel will gather to determine the victors in each of the broker categories.

The winners will be revealed at the awards ceremony on Thursday 6th June at the Hurlingham Club, Fulham.

Rob Jupp, CEO at Brightstar Financial, and Gavin Diamond, commercial director of bridging at United Trust Bank, will chair the broker and lender panels respectively.

“The 11th Bridging & Commercial Awards promises to be the biggest and most fiercely competitive yet,” said Rob.

“Standards in our market go from strength to strength every year and it's a huge honour to chair the judging panel that has the difficult task of identifying the stand-out achievers across more than 20 categories.

“I'm looking forward to a day of debate when we decide the winners, and to celebrating their success with the whole of the industry in June.”

Gavin added: “I am honoured to have been asked to chair the judging panel for this year’s B&C Awards, which are widely regarded as the ‘Oscars’ of the bridging industry.

“I look forward to presiding over some impassioned debate among some of the industry’s biggest hitters and ensuring that the outstanding companies shortlisted get the recognition they deserve.”

A full explanation of the awards process can be found on the dedicated awards page.

Broker panel

Chair: Rob Jupp, CEO at Brightstar Financial

James Palmer — Clifton Private Finance
Dale Jannels — Impact Specialist Finance
Andrew Robinson — Arc & Co
Andre Bartlett — Capital B
Andrea Juniper — Loan.co.uk
Nathan Ellis-Calcott — Your Expert Group
Tom Clark — NapeX Finance
Jordan McBriar — Adapt Finance
Ben Lloyd — Pure Commercial Finance
Kris Corns — Crystal Specialist Finance
Chris Whitney — Enness Global Mortgages
Miranda Khadr — Yellow Stone Finance
Chris Oatway — LDNfinance
Liz Syms — Connect for Intermediaries
Nick Christofi — Sirius Property Finance

Lender panel

Chair: Gavin Diamond, commercial director of bridging at United Trust Bank

Roger Morris — Precise Mortgages
James Bloom — Masthaven
D’mitri Zaprzala — Octopus Property
Paresh Raja — MFS
Matthew Tooth — LendInvest
Nick Jones — Together
Damien Druce — Assetz Capital
Michael Dean — Avamore Capital
Jon Salisbury — Ortus Secured Finance
Jonathan Sealey — Hope Capital
Jack Coombs — Aspen Bridging
Alex Searle — Hampshire Trust Bank
Gareth Lewis — mtf
Caroline Luxmore — Aldermore
Mark Posniak — Octane Capital

If you are interested in attending the awards ceremony, please contact Caron Schreuder, managing director at Medianett, on 0203 818 0162 or email her at [email protected].

Leave a comment