B&C Awards 2016: Judging panel revealed

B&C Awards 2016: Judging panel revealed

The judging panel for the 2016 Bridging & Commercial Awards has been announced.

24 industry experts will be selecting the winners from 16 categories for the awards ceremony which will take place at The Hurlingham Club on 9th June 2016. 


On 25th April, a shortlist will be created from the online voting process, with the top 10 polled in each category put forward to the next round.
This will then be cut down to between four and six nominees by two panels of brokers and lenders.
On 2nd May, B&C will reveal the shortlist for each category and those selected will have until 18th May to produce the supporting documentation required to progress. 
To see the full rules click here.  
The panel will then meet on 20th May to decide on the winners with brokers judging the lender categories and lenders judging the broker categories. 
Each winner will be selected based on the panels’ industry expertise and the supporting documentation. 
Both panels will contain 12 industry experts along with two representatives from Medianett.
The broker panel will be chaired by Norman Chambers from the National Association of Commercial Finance Brokers (NACFB) and the lender panel will be chaired by John Davies of Just Cash Flow PLC. 
The participants on the judging panels are as follows: 
Broker panel:
Chairman: Norman Chambers – NACFB
Andre Bartlett – SPF Short Term Finance
Rob Jupp – Brightstar Financial
Russell Martin – Finance 4 Business
Lucy Hodge – Vantage Finance
John Waddicker – Positive Commercial Finance
Jo Breeden – Crystal Specialist Finance
Steve Williams – Bespoke Business Finance 
Miranda Khadr – Business and Commercial Finance Club 
Jordan McBriar – Adapt Finance
Danny Churchill - Pure Funding Solutions
Stuart Buchanan - Acuitus
Beth Fisher – Medianett 
Tom Belger – Medianett 
Lender panel:
Chairman: John Davies – Just Cashflow
Mark Posniak – Dragonfly Property Finance
Roger Morris – Precise Mortgages
Alan Margolis – United Trust Bank 
Keith Aldridge – Amicus 
Emma Cox – Shawbrook Bank
Tomer Aboody – MTF
James Bloom – Regentsmead 
Gary Bailey – Together 
Richard Deacon – Masthaven 
Martin Gilsenan – Fortwell Capital 
Richard Beenstock – Ortus Secured Finance
Caron Schreuder – Medianett
Dalbir Dhanoa – Medianett 

Leave a comment

Sign up to our newsletter to receive more news like this story

I accept that by joining the B&C mailing list, I will receive relevant news and promotional material via B&C on behalf of its partners and advertisers. Your data will not be passed on to any third party.
No, thanks, just the news please.

Blonde teen Lidsey posing for you