B&C Awards 2017: Judges announced

The judging panels for the Bridging & Commercial Awards 2017 have now been named.

Two panels of industry experts have been chosen to select winners from 20 different categories ahead of the awards ceremony on 8th June at the Hurlingham Club, Fulham.

On 26th April, judges and two representatives from Medianett will select the top four to six nominees from a longlist of the top 10 polled in each category.

Voting for the longlist opened earlier this month.

The two panels – one of brokers and another comprising lenders – will then gather in London on 18th May to decide the fate of all shortlisted nominees, with brokers judging the lender categories and lenders judging the broker categories.

John Davies, managing director of Just Cash Flow PLC and chairman of the Association of Alternative Business Finance, and Adam Tyler, former chief executive of the National Association of Commercial Finance Brokers and managing director of FinancemyBusinessonline, will chair the broker and lender judging panels respectively.

Winners will be selected using the panels’ expertise and supporting documentation, such as testimonials.

A full explanation of the awards process can be found on the dedicated B&C Awards 2017 page.

The full list of participants are as follows:

Broker panel

Chair: John Davies – Just Cash Flow PLC

Kit Thompson – Brightstar Financial 
Chris Treadwell – Enness Private Clients
Ben Lloyd – Pure Commercial Finance
Chris Borwick – SPF Short Term Finance
Andrea Juniper – Only Bridging 
Mark Searle – Chartwell Funding 
Jaxon Stevens – Positive Lending 
Jordan McBriar – Adapt Finance
John Waddicker – Positive Commercial Finance
Jo Breeden – Crystal Specialist Finance
Miranda Khadr – The Business and Commercial Finance Club
Phil Jay – Complete FS
Julian Ingall – Coreco 
Caron Schreuder – Medianett

Lender panel

Chair: Adam Tyler – FinancemyBusinessonline

Gareth Lewis – Precise Mortgages 
Gavin Diamond – United Trust Bank
Karen Bennett – Shawbrook Bank
Richard Deacon – Masthaven 
D’mitri Zaprzala – Octopus Property Finance
Jonathan Sealey – Hope Capital
Ashley Ilsen – Regentsmead 
Paresh Raja – Market Financial Solutions UK
Richard Beenstock – Ortus Secured Finance
Matthew Tooth – LendInvest 
Mike Strange – Funding 365
Gary Bailey – Together
Beth Fisher – Medianett

If you are interested in attending the awards ceremony, please contact Dalbir Dhanoa, account manager at Medianett, on 0203 818 0163 or via [email protected].

Leave a comment