B&C awards 2020

B&C Awards 2020: Judges announced

The judging panels for the Bridging & Commercial Awards 2020 have been revealed.

Two panels of industry experts — one formed of brokers, the other lenders — have been chosen to select the winners for 22 of the 25 award categories ahead of the ceremony on Thursday, 10th September 2020. 
Three of the award categories will be voted for solely by Medianett. 
The voting for the longlist opened a week ago and will close at midday on 17th April.
Both panels will then select up to eight nominees from the longlist in each category. 
Bridging & Commercial will publish the shortlist at the end of April.
The judging panels will then meet to select the winners, with brokers judging the lender categories and lenders determining the victors in the broker categories.
The winners will be revealed during the awards ceremony at the Hurlingham Club in Fulham .
A full explanation of the awards process can be found on the dedicated awards page.

Who are the judges for 2020?

Broker panel

  • Liz Syms — chair, Connect for Intermediaries

  • Maria Harris — director, Digital Cat Consultancy 

  • Dale Jannels — managing director, Impact Specialist Finance 

  • Andrew Robinson — CEO, Arc & Co

  • Rob Jupp — CEO, Brightstar Group

  • Jordan McBriar — managing director, Adapt Finance

  • Ben Lloyd — managing director, Pure Commercial Finance

  • Kris Corns — operations director, Crystal Specialist Finance

  • Miranda Khadr — founder, Yellow Stone Finance

  • Chris Oatway — director, LDNfinance

  • Kim McGinley — director, VIBE Finance

  • Lucy Barrett — managing director, Vantage Finance

  • Adele Turton — co-founder, Sirius Property Finance

  • Phil Gray — managing director, Watts Commercial Finance

  • Alice Williams — head of property finance, Pilot Fish

  • Jasmit Panesar — head of operations, Capital B Property Finance


Lender panel

  • Roger Morris — chairman, Precise Mortgages

  • Gavin Diamond — commercial director of bridging, United Trust Bank

  • D’mitri Zaprzala — head of residential, Octopus Real Estate

  • Tracey North — head of business development, Hope Capital

  • Marcus Dussard — sales director of specialist mortgages division, HTB

  • Lenka Pajkosova — portfolio manager, MT Finance 

  • Francesca Woodhouse — business development manager, Octane Capital

  • Emma Cox — sales director of commercial mortgages, Shawbrook

  • Harleigh French — new business executive, Glenhawk

  • Dawn Trustam — joint managing director, The Bridging Group

  • Rob Barnard — director of sales, Masthaven

  • John Carter — commercial director of commercial real estate, Aldermore

  • Tanya Elmaz  national underwriting specialist manager, Together

The chairs for both panels will be announced in due course. 
If you are interested in attending the awards ceremony, please contact Caron Schreuder, managing director at Medianett, on 0203 818 0162 or email her at [email protected].

Leave a comment