B&C Awards 2022

B&C Awards 2022: Judges revealed

The judging panels for the Bridging & Commercial Awards 2022 have been revealed.

The two panels of industry experts — one formed of brokers, the other lenders — have been chosen to select the winners for 22 of the 25 award categories ahead of the ceremony on Thursday, 15th September 2022.

Voting for the longlist opened on 21st February and will close on 3rd June.

Both panels will then be asked to select their top nominees from a longlist in each category, to arrive at the official shortlist, which will be published on Bridging & Commercial on 14th June.

On 28th of July, the panels will convene to decide who will be crowned B&C Awards 2022 winners, with the groups determining the victors in two separate sessions.

Both panels will select the winners for the Best Valuation Partner, Best Solicitor and 2022 ESG Award.

The winners will be announced later in the year, during the awards ceremony at the Hurlingham Club in Fulham.

Who are the judges for 2022?

Broker panel

  • Will Lloyd-Hayward (chair) — COO at Brightstar Group
  • Sam O'Neill — head of bridging at Clifton Private Finance
  • Joe Aston — national sales manager at Vantage Finance
  • Alastair Hoyne — managing director at Finanze
  • Shaz Ahmed — property finance specialist at GPS Finance
  • Kim McGinley — director at VIBE Specialist Finance
  • Emma Ross — commercial manager at Watts Commercial Finance
  • Amy Baptiste — administration manager at LDNfinance
  • Dave Fathers — director for structured finance at Finspace
  • James Lennon — director at Tapton Capital
  • Alison Houghton Corfield — national relationship director at Master Private Finance
  • Adele Turton — owner and managing director at Blanc Property Finance
  • David Parke — commercial finance director at Crystal Specialist Finance

Lender panel

  • Alan Margolis  —  chair
  • Jack Coombs — director at Aspen Bridging
  • Paul Wertheim — operations director at Mint Property Finance
  • Stephen Todd — co-founder and CCO at VAS Group
  • Jon Hall — group managing director at OSB Group
  • Samuel Morris — lending associate at TAB
  • Annaliese Melvin — BDM at Glenhawk
  • Juliet Baboolal — partner at Seddons
  • Asim Shirwani — CCO at Lendhub
  • Ashley Ilsen — CEO at Magnet Capital
  • Gavin Diamond — managing director at Spring Finance
  • Gary Bailey — managing director at Hope Capital
  • Tanya Elmaz — head of intermediary sales for the South at Together
  • Maeve Ward — director of commercial operations at Mercantile Trust

“I am very honoured to have been asked to chair the lender judging panel for this year's B&C Awards,” said Alan.

“The panel members include some of the most recognisable names and experienced people in specialist lending who cover the breadth of the sector and a broad range of the component parts that make up a specialist loan — naturally there are a variety of lenders represented, but also legal and valuation service providers.   

“I have attended every single B&C Awards since their inception in 2008 and appreciate the importance of not only the composition of the judging panels, but also the transparency and fairness of the process, given the high quality of the brokers and their businesses that we are judging."

Leave a comment